NTA to Conduct Common Entrance Test for Universities Across India in 2020.

  • 17 October 2019

The National Test Agency (NTA)  is going to conduct a common admission test for 15 universities from 2020. The Human Resources Department Ministry will likely approve this on Thursday. 

Universities from states such as Assam, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkand and Karnataka are included in this examination. The NTA is in talks with 10 other universities as well. The exam will be held in May 2020. For the first time NTA will be handling Central University Common Entrance Test (CUCET), which, until last year, was conducted by the University of Rajasthan.

A computer based test will be conducted for the Delhi University and JNU this year. 

The common admission test will be conducted for 50 undergraduate courses, more than 170 post grad courses and over 100 MPhil and PhD courses.

Latest News